The Time Has Come

clock

What Was, and What Will Be:  Goals for 2016

December was a whirlwind, but amongst the insanity I still managed to publish my novelette, “The Christmas Beagle”, available here.  FYI, a new cover is on its way (part of the rush was putting a good cover on the back burner).

I’ve been busting my butt on “Belinda Starr”.  I’ve come a long way in just the past couple of weeks, killing darlings and creating more compelling characters (including a superb villain), and with that in mind, my deadline for getting this thing polished and ready for agents’ eyes is this August.  Woo hoo!  I cannot WAIT for “Belinda Starr” to at last be available!  There is a long list of people who have been waiting for this thing to be DONE, and I’m at the top of it!

In addition to Belinda writing, I’ll be continuing to write short stories and novelettes to sell and give away online, as a means to build my author platform and get my name out there.  Remember, you all can help with this by spreading the word!  Tell your friends and family by getting them to like my author page on FB, following my blog,  or by encouraging them to buy my books (they also make good gifts!).  Another GREAT way to spread the word is to write reviews for my work.  If you have purchased any of my stories on Amazon, you can leave a review there, or you can leave one on Goodreads.  And you can also support this author by leaving your comments/reviews for my work right here on my blog!  I love feedback, truly I do!  Your feedback is part of what turns me into a better, more successful writer.   Supporting me now gives me a better chance at getting “Belinda Starr” published!

See my works here.

Other than writing, there is one other “in the works” project happening this year, but that will remain under wraps for a while longer.   If all goes well, more on that later!

So, what about you guys?  What are  your goals for this year?  I’m not talking about New Years resolutions, as we know those often fail, but rather good, solid, obtainable goals.  What exciting things do you have planned for 2016?  Is there something you’ve been putting off long enough?  Is it time for you to finally make your dream a reality?

If not goals, perhaps a fun event, like a concert or trip?   Or is life just “business as usual”?  Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

