Welp. Yup. It’s Time, Folks.

Bel Met Ench Book Cover

The unknown is frightening, so much so I decided to write a short story about it.  That was my task today, and I have a spectacular, shiny rough draft.  Sit it shall, for a few days, and tonight, well…I think it’s high time…

That I…

Got back to Belinda!!!  😀  That sassy little chick has been not-so-patiently waiting for me to get my act together and finish her first book.  So, after I finish this blog post, I’m going to fish out my Bel notebook (one of MANY Bel notebooks), a few good pens, a highlighter, and gosh darn it, I’m gonna figure out just why bits of the current plot/character arcs aren’t working.  That’s phase one. Phase two…manuscript!  I’ll write my little heart out, and I hope to dear goodness that what I produce will be IT.  I mean…IT, as in ready for more beta readers.  And after a few MINOR typographical edits…ready for agents.  Been working on this dang book for over two years.  It. Is.  TIME.   FLughhh!  ERfgh!    As for my stand-alone romance novel, that’s still cooling off.  It needs a little while before I will be able to hand it off to betas.  I tend to go back and forth between projects, BUT, I do finish them and have gotten great reviews, so…I know I must be doing something right!

…Wish me luck, loyal fans!   I can’t wait for you all to read “Belinda”!

Leave a Reply

